OH! Chart Results: Former winner returns

A dominant display from a former winner led the OH! Chart results this week. Meanwhile, regulars maintained their consistency in attempting to fill up the higher spots on the chart.

How the OH!Chart system works:

The chart is divided into three different categories: Gaon Streaming and Downloads (55%), Hanteo Physical Sales (25%), and OH User Voting (20%). OH users are allowed to vote and have a say in the overall chart ranks of certain songs each week. OH users can vote for more than one nominee but cannot vote for the same nominee more than once. Every week, data from the three categories will be gathered and weighted accordingly. The artists with the 10 highest scores will make it onto the chart. If an artist wins a triple crown, their results will not be recorded in future charts.


Leading boy group and former triple winners EXO made a triumphant return to the OH!Chart with a landslide victory for their repackaged single, “Power”. EXO a whopping scored 35.38 points, while debutant Woo Won-Jae’s latest track “We Are” featuring Gray came second on 13.32 points. Last week’s winner, Sunmi dropped two places to third position for “Gashina” and recorded 11.42 points.

EXO’s big victory was secured by a huge win in the physicals category with 303,612 copies. Rookie hip-hop duo MXM sold a decent amount of 26,898 copies. Fellow boy group and chart debutant B.A.P notched 15,584 copies for their comeback album.

Rapper Woo Won-Jae easily won the downloads after claiming 238,376 hits. The Show Me The Money star was a step above the second-placed EXO (137,050 hits) and soloist Sunmi (109,413 hits). For the streaming category, veteran singer Yoon Jong Shin came first with a whopping 7,873,192 hits. Woo Won-Jae finished second on 7,236,424 hits; just ahead of Sunmi on 7,083,535 hits.

SM Entertainment’s most popular idol group EXO proved too strong in the OH voting category, after polling 59 votes. Sunmi finished second on 27 votes; 32 votes less than last week. Chart regulars Red Velvet came third with 20 votes.

This week’s winner Sunmi stormed to the finish line by claiming the most OH votes. She recorded 59 votes – 20 than the second-placed Red Velvet, who finished with 39 votes. VIXX LR polled a solid 17 votes.




Top 13:

  1. EXO – Power: (Gaon Downloads: 137,050, Gaon Streaming: 2,122,803, Hanteo: 303,612, OH: 59 = Total score: 35.38 points)
  2. Woo Won-Jae ft Gray – We Are: (Gaon Downloads:238,376, Gaon Streaming: 7,236,424, Hanteo: 0, OH: 1 = Total score: 13.32 points)
  3. Sunmi – Gashina: (Gaon Downloads: 109,413, Gaon Streaming: 7,083,535, Hanteo: 0, OH:27= Total score: 11.42 points)
  4. Yoon Jong Shin – Like It
  5. Red Velvet- Red Flavor
  6. Heize ft. Shin Yong Jae – You, Clouds, Rain
  7. Haeng Ju ft. Zico, Swings – Red Sun
  8. IU – Through The Night
  9. Hwang Chi Yeul – A Daily Song
  10. B.A.P – Honeymoon
  11. MXM – I’m The One
  12. Lee Gikwang – What You Like
  13. Shin Hye Sung – Serenity


Previous ranking: Not applicable

Following the success of “Ko Ko Bop”, all-conquering boy group EXO has returned with a funky, gaming-inspired number called “Power”. It is a track that features pockets full of punch done in a cute and energetic way. The vocals are catchy but not quite up to the breathtaking standard EXO usually delivers. The music video is set in space with plenty of special effects and colour. Overall, “Power” is a feel-good track which is filled with fun and humour. While it may not be the highest quality track, it should do reasonably well on music charts because its EXO afterall.

Can EXO repeat history and remain on track for a second triple crown? Will BTS make a statement with their comeback track? Or will newbies steal the show? Let us know your thoughts below!

OH!Press' resident journo

Similar Articles