OH!Chart Results – Fans pay respect to late idol

The K-pop world has come together to give their condolensces to those who loved the late SHINee star, Kim Jonghyun. This has been the most meaningful and historic week of the OH!Chart.

How the OH!Chart system works:

The chart is divided into three different categories: Gaon Streaming and Downloads (60%), Hanteo Physical Sales (15%), and OH User Voting (25%). OH users are allowed to vote and have a say in the overall chart ranks of certain songs each week. OH users can vote for more than one nominee but cannot vote for the same nominee more than once. Every week, data from the three categories will be gathered and weighted accordingly. The artists with the 10 highest scores will make it onto the chart. If an artist wins a triple crown, their results will not be recorded in future charts.


History-making girl group Twice has claimed back-to-back crowns for the second time. “Heart Shaker” received 17.86 points. Fans showed their love and respect to the late Jonghyun, who sadly passed away last month, by bringing up high chart numbers for “Lonely” featuring Taeyeon (14.70 points) and “End of A Day” (8.28 points). It is the first time that songs released several months and years have been nominated on the OH!Chart.

International boy group GOT7 won the physicals category by selling 14,724 copies. Fellow boy group Monsta X clinched second spot with 13,194 copies. The established B.A.P rounded out the top three on 13,019 copies.

“Lonely” – Jonghyun’s last release – was unmatched in the downloads with 135,935 hits. Twice came second on 92,481 hits. Soulful soloist Lee Hi took out third place for “Breathe” with 87,155 hits. For the streaming category, Twice and ballad duo Melomance went head-to-head before taking first and second spots on 5,547,968 hits and 5,355,559 hits. “Lonely” finished third on 4,968,667 hits.

Twice reinforced their strong OH fan base by winning the category with 63 votes. Fans paid respect to Jonghyun as they gathered 45 votes for “Lonely” and 22 votes for “End of A Day”.



Top 14:

  1. Twice – Heart Shaker: (Gaon Downloads: 92,481, Gaon Streaming: 5,547,968, Hanteo: 12,526, OH: 63= Total score: 17.86 points)
  2. Jonghyun – Lonely: (Gaon Downloads: 135,935, Gaon Streaming: 4,968,667, Hanteo: 0, OH:45 = Total score: 14.70 points)
  3. Jonghyun – End of A Day: (Gaon Downloads: 86,813, Gaon Streaming: 2,460,348, Hanteo: 0, OH: 22 = Total score: 8.28 points)
  4. Lee Hi – Breathe
  5. Melomance – Gift
  6. Zion T. ft. Lee Moon Sae – Snow
  7. Naul – Emptiness in Memory
  8. GOT7 – You Are
  9. MoonMoon – Contrail
  10. Minseo, Yoon Jong Shin – Yes
  11. Monsta X – Dramarama
  12. Punch – At Night
  13. B.A.P – Hands Up
  14. The Boyz – Boy



Previous ranking: First

Dominant girl group Twice created history by becoming the first chart nominee to record three back-to-back crowns. “Heart Shaker” is a sweet, holiday track that hits the feels and appeals to the listener.  Just like any other release by Twice, it is expected this jam will continue to control the charts.

Can Twice make it a three-peat of OH!Chart crowns? Will a new nominee pull a surprise win? Or will another chart regular rise up the ranks? Let us know your thoughts below!

OH!Press' resident journo

Similar Articles