OH!Chart Results – Idol stars shines

One of K-pop’s top male groups rose up to the occasion to claim a landslide win on their OH!Chart return. With eight new nominees, the results were closer than ever.

How the OH!Chart system works:

The chart is divided into three different categories: Gaon Streaming and Downloads (60%), Hanteo Physical Sales (15%), and OH User Voting (25%). OH users are allowed to vote and have a say in the overall chart ranks of certain songs each week. OH users can vote for more than one nominee but cannot vote for the same nominee more than once. Every week, data from the three categories will be gathered and weighted accordingly. The artists with the 10 highest scores will make it onto the chart. If an artist wins a triple crown, their results will not be recorded in future charts.


Former triple crown winners Wanna One recorded a landslide victory for their comeback track, “Beautiful”, with 25.37 points. The winner of the last two weeks, TWICE, dropped one spot to come second for their smash hit “Likey” on 11.38 points. Veteran artist Yoon Jong Shin and company artist Min Seo’s duet “Yes” wrapped up the podium spots with 9.72 points.

Wanna One’s mammonth win was secured by smashing the physicals category with 413,415 copies. SM Entertainment’s evergreen boy group Super Junior came second after they sold 31,794 copies. Fellow boy group Seventeen took out third place with 28,738 copies.

In the downloads category, Wanna One’s crushing form continued with another first place finish on 250,757 hits. Yoon Jong Shin and Min Seo finished second with 202,813 hits – the only other nominee who notched more than 200,000 hits. Wanna One’s B-side track, “I Wanna Have” came third place on 132,584 hits. Melomance’s “Gift” easily won the streaming with 7,319,699 hits. Korean R’n’B crew Urban Zakapa finished in second spot on 6,984,808 hits. Former winners EPIK HIGH rounded out the top three for “Love Story” featuring IU with 5,239,637 hits.

TWICE once again drew the most votes in the OH! category on 41 votes. Super Junior notched 23 votes in second place while Wanna One claimed third on 17 votes.


Top 14:

  1. Wanna One – Beautiful: (Gaon Downloads: 250,757, Gaon Streaming: 4,840,176, Hanteo: 413,415, OH: 17 = Total score: 25.37 points)
  2. TWICE – Likey : (Gaon Downloads:73,006, Gaon Streaming: 5,497,673, Hanteo:0, OH:41= Total score: 11.38 points)
  3. Yoon Jong Shin, Min SeoYes: (Gaon Downloads: 202,813, Gaon Streaming: 5,034,011, Hanteo: 0, OH: 4 = Total score: 9.72 points)
  4. Urban Zakapa – When We Were Two
  5. Wanna One – I Wanna Have
  6. Melomance – Gift
  7. EPIK HIGH ft. IU – Love Story
  8. Wanna One – Twilight
  9. Soyou, Sung Si Kyung – I Still
  10. Super Junior – Black Suit
  11. Yoon Jong Shin – Like It
  12. Seventeen – Clap
  13. Lovelyz – Twinkle
  14. Block B – Shall We Dance



Previous ranking: Not applicable

“Beautiful” is a medium-tempo and uplifting track by Wanna One which depicts a longing feel of missing a loved one. The emotional vocals and sincere rap matches well together. However, the line that really pulls the heartstrings is, “I miss you so much” during the verses. It perfectly fits in with the story of the MV – two lost kids reuniting with each other. Every aspect of “Beautiful” simply hits the mark and it will be no surprise if it continues to succeed on all platforms.

Can Wanna One repeat their success? Will idol groups continue to take control? Or will a debutant stun the field? Let us know your thoughts below!

OH!Press' resident journo

Similar Articles