OH!Chart Results – Soloist stars on debut

A popular R’n’B soloist took home his first OH!Chart crown. Other nominees, including a host of ballad singers, were battling for podium spots.

How the OH!Chart system works:

The chart is divided into three different categories: Gaon Streaming and Downloads (60%), Hanteo Physical Sales (15%), and OH User Voting (25%). OH users are allowed to vote and have a say in the overall chart ranks of certain songs each week. OH users can vote for more than one nominee but cannot vote for the same nominee more than once. Every week, data from the three categories will be gathered and weighted accordingly. The artists with the 10 highest scores will make it onto the chart. If an artist wins a triple crown, their results will not be recorded in future charts.

*The release of week #34 results was delayed, in light of the passing of late SHINee member, Kim Jonghyun.


Smooth singer Zion T won first place with his latest track, “Snow” featuring Lee Moon Sae on 13.17 points. Former winner Red Velvet took out second place for “Peek-A-Boo” on 11.65 points.  Fellow former winner, Wanna One rounded up the podium with “Beautfiful” on 10.71 points.

Rookie group The Boyz dominated the physicals category after they sold 16,040 copies. Popular boy group Seventeen clinched second place on 15,117 copies. Rock band Day6 came third place with 12,245 copies.

Zion T consolidated his crown with a big win in the downloads category on 193,194 hits. Ballad king Naul took out second place with 125,139 hits for his latest hit, “Emptiness in Memory”. Wanna One came third on 87,339 hits. Meanwhile, Naul won the streaming with 6,877,868 hits. Zion T finished second spot on 5,990,203 hits. Ballad duo Melomance rounded out the top three on 5,936,316 hits.

Red Velvet easily took out the OH category after gaining 33 votes. Fellow idol group Seventeen garnered 23 votes. The Boyz and Wanna One tied up in third spot with 16 votes.






Top 13:

  1. Zion T ft. Lee Moon Sae – Snow: (Gaon Downloads: 193,194, Gaon Streaming: 5,990,203, Hanteo: 0, OH: 4 = Total score: 13.17 points)
  2. Red Velvet – Peek-A-Boo: (Gaon Downloads: 70,731, Gaon Streaming: 4,918,316, Hanteo:0, OH:33= Total score: 11.65 points)
  3. Wanna One – Beautiful: (Gaon Downloads: 87,339, Gaon Streaming: 3,884,085, Hanteo: 6431, OH: 16 = Total score: 10.71 points)
  4. Naul – Emptiness in Memory
  5. Seventeen – Clap
  6. Melomance – Gift
  7. The Boyz – Boy
  8. Minseo, Yoon Jong Shin – Yes
  9. Yoon Jong Shin – Like It
  10. Urban Zakapa – When We Were Two
  11. Day6 – I Like You
  12. Punch – At Night
  13. Monsta X – Dramarama

NO.1 SPOTLIGHT: Zion T ft. Lee Moon Sae


Previous ranking: Not applicable

R’n’B soloist Zion T has returned to the K-pop scene with a warm and soothing ballad. “Snow” features a simple and calm piano tune, which compliments nicely with his chilled vocals. The song is perfect for lonely nights and walks before the dawn. From his signature laid-back vibe to the meaningful lyrics; this number should continue strive towards success.

Can Zion T go back-to-back? Will an idol group notch a win? Or will there be more holiday tracks being nominated? Let us know your thoughts below!

OH!Press' resident journo

Similar Articles